Looks like the Great Firewall or something like it is preventing you from completely loading www.skritter.com because it is hosted on Google App Engine, which is periodically blocked. Try instead our mirror:

legacy.skritter.cn

This might also be caused by an internet filter, such as SafeEyes. If you have such a filter installed, try adding appspot.com to the list of allowed domains.

Advanced Level Vocab Lists

Ibid   February 20th, 2010 9:29a.m.

Dear Skritter Team,

I know you all are very busy maintaining the site, but I'm just curious if you have any future plans to add advanced level vocab lists to your database. As an upper-intermediate/advanced Chinese learner, most of the textbook vocab lists you currently have (save for two or so) are too simple for me to gain anything from. I feel if you had advanced vocabulary lists to study from, I would be incentivized to subscribe to your service. (Ex: I'm currently studying from Chinese Odyssey Vol. 6, but your database only has volumes 1 and 2.)

davidhm21   February 20th, 2010 3:34p.m.

I'll second the notion that really good vocab lists (especially those mirroring popular text-books) would be a big asset. By really good, I think I mean:

1. Really accurate. I get a sick feeling any time I find something wrong. With volunteers sharing their own lists, this may be tough.